Our office is operating remotely and available to assist you via admissions@ucr.edu. More on Campus ReturnCOVID-19 and temporary changes to admission requirements. Admitted students, check MyUCR for news.

A group of diverse students sitting on a green lawn while studying on a sunnny day.

Contact

Breadcrumb

Meet Your UCR Counselor

Whether you currently live in sunny California, or hope to join us soon, we are here to help you. Our friendly admissions counselors will answer your questions and help you apply – no matter where you are in the world!

 

For Freshman Students


Jeremy McWells­

Assistant Director of High School
Recruitment and Evaluation
Northern and Central Valley
(951) 827-3712
­jeremy.mcwells@ucr.edu­

 

Kiara Merritt

Freshman Admissions Counselor
San Bernardino County­
(951) 827-3691
kiara.merritt@ucr.edu­

 

Jennifer Paramo

Freshman Admissions Counselor
East Los Angeles County­
(951) 827-4189
jennifer.paramo@ucr.edu­

 

Maria Flores

Freshman Admissions Counselor
Orange County and San Diego 
(951) 827-1240
­maria.flores@ucr.edu­

 

 

Juan Arroyo 

Freshman Admissions Counselor
South Los Angeles
(951) 827-3635
­juan.arroyo@ucr.edu ­

Andrej Molchan

Senior Evaluation Specialist
andrej.molchan@ucr.edu

 

Meet Your Counselor

For Transfer Students


Jessica Verazas

Assistant Director of Transfer Recruitment and Evaluation
(951) 827-7689
jessica.verazas@ucr.edu

Ernesto Esqueda

Transfer Admissions Counselor
Military Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-1247
ernesto.esqueda@ucr.edu
Also speaks: Spanish

Donna Perez

Transfer Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-4445
donna.perez@ucr.edu

Diana Medina

Transfer Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-2382
diana.medina@ucr.edu

Eddie Ramirez 

Transfer Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-5951 
eduardo.ramirez@ucr.edu

Danielle Patrice Watson

Transfer Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-3903
danielle.watson@ucr.edu

 
Maria Salazar

Transfer Admissions Counselor
maria.salazar@ucr.edu

Andrej Molchan

Senior Evaluation Specialist
andrej.molchan@ucr.edu

 

For International and Out-of-State Students


Mandy Loh

Assistant Director of International and Out-of-State Recruitment and Evaluation
+1 (951) 827-4410
mandy.loh@ucr.edu
  Make an Appointment
Also speaks: Mandarin

Kim Menchavez

International Admissions Specialist
+1 (951) 827-6701
kim.menchavez@ucr.edu
  Make an Appointment
Also speaks: Tagalog

David Dai

China Regional International Recruitment Specialist
+86 18600931088
wei.dai@ucr.edu
Also speaks: Mandarin

Gabriel Hernandez

Out-of-State Admissions Specialist
(951) 827-5492
gabriel.hernandez3@ucr.edu
  Make an Appointment
Also speaks: Spanish

 

 

For Military/Veteran Students


Tami Thacker

Veterans Services Coordinator
(951) 827-2099
tamarat@ucr.edu

Chris Henthorn

VA School Certifying Official/Financial Aid
(951) 827-6162
vasco@ucr.edu

Ernesto Esqueda

Transfer Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-1247
ernesto.esqueda@ucr.edu
Also speaks: Spanish

 

Community Outreach and Engagement


Allura Davis

Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-6344
allura.davis@ucr.edu

Dominique Beale

Admissions Recruiter
(951) 827-5396
dominique.beale@ucr.edu

 
 

 

Undergraduate Admissions Leadership


Emily D Engelschall

Director
(951) 827-3986
emily.engelschall@ucr.edu

Alex Ruiz

Associate Director
(951) 827-5045
alex.ruiz@ucr.edu
Also speaks: Spanish

Debbie Jaurigue

Associate Director of Recruitment and Evaluation
(951) 827-3893
deborah.jaurigue@ucr.edu

 

 

Contact Our Office

 

University of California, Riverside
Undergraduate Admissions
900 University Ave.
3106 Student Services Building
Riverside, CA 92521

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. (Pacific Time Zone)
Phone: (951) 827-3411
General Emailadmissions@ucr.edu
International Admissionsinternationalinfo@ucr.edu 
Campus Tourstour@ucr.edu

 

 

 

CONNECT WITH UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS